You are currently viewing You can still nominate for 2018 PCM Awards

You can still nominate for 2018 PCM Awards

The Private Capital Markets Association of Canada (PCMA) is still accepting nominations for the 2018 Private Capital Markets (PCM) Awards.

The table for nominations has been extended until Monday, June 11 and nominations are open to all private capital markets professionals. PCM Awards encourage best practice, high standards of conduct and recognizes private capital markets business leaders who have helped build vibrant and successful private capital/exempt markets in Canada.

To submit a nomination, please visit this link.

If you nominate someone and that company/individual wins an award, then the nominator will receive a free PCMA membership for one year.

Here are the nomination guidelines:

Submission details:

  • To submit your application, please create an account and follow the online submission process.

Eligibility and benefits:

  • Your nomination must be for a transaction/financing closed within this timeframe: January 2017 – January 2018. To be eligible to receive an award, the nominee must be a member of the PCMA

Selection criteria:

  • The nominee will be evaluated based on: contribution to the deal, vision, leadership, market innovation, impact and the benefits of the deal to the issuer and investors.

Selection process:

  • The awards’ committee is comprised of independent members of the PCMA board of directors.

For any questions or concerns, please email:

The awarding ceremony will take place in Calgary in October. More details will be announced in the coming weeks.