OSC Announces Continuous Disclosure Advisory Committee Members

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the new membership of its Continuous Disclosure Advisory Committee (CDAC). 

The CDAC advises OSC staff on the planning, implementation and communication of its continuous disclosure review program, as well as related policy initiatives. The CDAC also serves as a forum to advise OSC staff on emerging issues. OSC staff recognize the critical importance of consulting with market participants and other stakeholders in carrying out its mandate.

The CDAC will meet on an as needed basis with members serving a two-year term.  Effective immediately, the members are:

Tracie AllanSun Life Financial
Josie CaldasRoyal Bank of Canada
Valerie DouvilleTMX Group Ltd.
Lucy DurocherPricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Wendi LockeMcCarthy Tétrault LLP
Vaughn MacLellanDLA Piper (Canada) LLP
Catherine McCallCanadian Coalition for Good Governance
Matthew MerkleyBlake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Martha MoenBroadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.
Sean MusselmanErnst & Young LLP
Philip PanetWest Face Capital Inc.
Anthony ScilipotiVeritas Investment Research Corporation
Alyson SlaterGlobal Risk Institute in Financial Services
Julia SukDeloitte LLP
Kevin ThomasShareholder Association for Research & Education
Robin UpshallDavies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

The mandate of the OSC is to provide protection to investors from unfair, improper or fraudulent practices, to foster fair, efficient and competitive capital markets and confidence in the capital markets, to foster capital formation, and to contribute to the stability of the financial system and the reduction of systemic risk. Investors are urged to check the registration of any persons or company offering an investment opportunity and to review the OSC investor materials available at http://www.osc.ca.


Source: OSC