PCMA Director Richard Carleton of The CSE joins the OSC Market Structure Advisory Committee for the 2021–2023 term

The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the membership of the Market Structure Advisory Committee (MSAC) for the 2021–2023 term.

Established in 2011, the MSAC serves as a forum to discuss issues associated with market structure and marketplace operations. The MSAC also acts as a source of input and feedback for OSC staff to help facilitate the development of policy and rule-making initiatives that promote investor protection, fair and efficient capital markets, and confidence in those markets.

The MSAC is chaired by Susan Greenglass, Director of the Market Regulation Branch at the OSC and will meet quarterly, with members serving up to two consecutive two-year terms. .

Effective October 1st, 2021, the MSAC members are:

Alex PerelScotia Capital
Bryan BlakeMATCHNow
Cindy Petlock Independent
Dan Kessous   Nasdaq Canada
Daniel SchlaepferSelect Vantage Canada
David Hecht  TD Securities
Irina IssakovaTD Asset Management
Jeff Varey RBC Capital Markets
John Christofilos AGF Investments
Katya Malinova McMaster University
Kelly ReynoldsHillsdale Investment Management
Mike BarclayMorgan Stanley Canada
Richard CarletonCanadian Securities Exchange
Rizwan AwanTMX Group
Robert GouleyOMERS Capital Markets
Stephen Bain  London Stock Exchange Group

The mandate of the OSC is to provide protection to investors from unfair, improper or fraudulent practices, to foster fair, efficient and competitive capital markets and confidence in the capital markets, to foster capital formation, and to contribute to the stability of the financial system and the reduction of systemic risk. Investors are urged to check the registration of any persons or company offering an investment opportunity and to review the OSC investor materials available at http://www.osc.ca.

Source: Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)